This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
Next revision | Previous revision | ||
flying_combat [2024-02-14 05:44] – created poems | flying_combat [2024-12-22 15:53] (current) – external edit 127.0.0.1 | ||
---|---|---|---|
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
====== Flying Combat ====== | ====== Flying Combat ====== | ||
+ | |||
+ | //These rules apply to both air vs. air and ground vs. ground.// | ||
Flying combat does not follow the [[combat procedure]]' | Flying combat does not follow the [[combat procedure]]' | ||
Line 8: | Line 10: | ||
Some creatures such as the [[dragon]] can use less of their melee attacks than usual when making a pass, as per their description. However, some monsters also gain special abilities when flying, such as the dragon' | Some creatures such as the [[dragon]] can use less of their melee attacks than usual when making a pass, as per their description. However, some monsters also gain special abilities when flying, such as the dragon' | ||
+ | |||
+ | ===== Charging ===== | ||
+ | |||
+ | Seem to be no direct official rules on this. The following is being playtested: | ||
+ | |||
+ | Flying creatures (and those under the //fly// spell, etc.) can charge once a turn as normal. However, they must have reached full speed. If their maneuverability class indicates they take a period of time to reach full speed, that speed must have been reached by the end of a previous round in order to be able to charge. | ||
+ | |||
+ | Creatures merely levitating cannot charge. |
Demon Idol acknowledges all copyrights, trademarks, and registered trademarks detailed on this page that do not belong to Demon Idol and makes no challenges to the ownership of said property rights.